Hers: Meet Him

For the second time in the 5 months that I’ve had it, my camera is broken.  It is currently in transit to Elks Grove Village, IL, where the lovely people at the Canon Factory Support Center will fix it and send it back to me, so it can undoubtedly break again.  I’m not annoyed by this or anything silly like that.  Its a really fantastic little piece of equipment, and when it’s working, it takes great pictures.  Just not right now.

Unfortunately, this leaves us in a bit of a bind as far as blogging goes.  What fun is reading about what we do if you can’t see the pictures that go with it?

Luckily, we have a back up plan.  After all, we can’t let our faithful readers (also known as my mother, Greg’s mother, and a few assorted others) down.  So, I am taking it upon myself to do a little interview of sorts.  For the few readers who don’t know us personally (Hello!  I think there are about 6 of you?  Welcome!), here’s a quick question-and-answer session with the “His” of Venus and Mars Bars.  Enjoy!

Allison: Ok, are you ready?

Greg: <<Ignoring me>>

A: Greg, you ready?

G: Mmhmm.

A: I need you to answer some questions for the blog.  I’m interviewing you.

G: Make it good.

A: Tell the readers why you started blogging.

G: Because you told me to.  (Don’t say that. -A) OK, because I like to write, I like to be healthy, and I thought we could tell people about our experiences and be kind of funny about it.

A: What did you eat today?

G: A granola bar and a Full Throttle energy drink for breakfast; a bowl of tortellini salad, a 1 oz. cup of peanut butter, several mozzarella sticks and jalapeno chicken tacos, a few pieces of maple sausage, and a sample of Red Velvet cake around lunchtime; and a bowl of collard greens and beans for dinner.  I was at a trade show for work today.  Not normal.

A: Why is being healthy so important to you?

G: like to exercise so I can eat and drink whatever I want.  So being healthy is important to me because it allows me to do just that.

A: If you had to choose your last meal on Earth, what would it be?

G: Chicken and rice with Campbell’s mushroom gravy, made by my mom, with Green Giant corn in butter sauce. (Not something I made? -A) No, if I’m not going to be here tomorrow, I don’t need to be healthy today.

A: OK, time for a confession.  What are your bad habits?

G: Picking at my nails.  (Greg, that’s disgusting.  Do you want people to know that? – A) Yes, it’s my bad habit.

A: If you could dine with any celebrity chef, who would it be?

G: I guess Wylie Dufresne.  He seems like the most down-to-earth, normal, friendly guy and I find that whole molecular gastronomy thing is really cool.  I know a lot of people aren’t attracted to that style of cooking, but I think it’s amazing.  If I’m going to dine with somebody, I want somebody that’s fun and who will make me great food.  Wylie seems like he could do that.

A: What’s with all the running?

G: There’s not a lot to do in West Virginia.  As I said in an earlier post, I was a little chunky from college, and I was bored.  Once you start, you just want to keep pushing yourself.  When you run 3 miles, you want to run 5.  After 5, you want to run 7.  It’s pushing yourself, and it’s a good time.  Everyone needs a hobby.  I like movies, television, and I can run.

A: What’s something you’d like to be better at?

G: Cooking.  For you, for me, and because I like it and want to be better at it.  I like to be creative, and I want to be good enough at cooking that I can create new things.

A: What’s something people don’t know about you?

I clear my schedule every Tuesday and Wednesday night to watch So You Think You Can Dance, and sometimes I imitate them to make Ally laugh.

A: Any last words?

G: If Eddie Murphy can be raw, then this is me, medium rare. (Greg, no one is going to know what that means.  I don’t even know what that means.  Say something else. -A) Pass me a beer. (Don’t say that either. -A) Wu-Tang.  What?  These are MY last words.  Can I have pretzels and peanut butter now?

 

So there you have it.  Now, you know Greg a little bit better, and we’ve gotten through another post until my camera is fixed.  Mission complete.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

