His: Still Working On This Healthy Thing

So of my MANY vices, I’d have to say that beer is the one that I’m most susceptible to.  My first job when I moved to New York was with a beer distributor.  On top of that, it was the number one craft beer distributor in the city.  The point is that I learned about and tasted a lot of beers, and my desire to learn and try has not dwindled.  I must say, however, that I am not in any way a beer snob.  On the contrary, when I’m getting blasted, I’m downing Bud Lights.  There is something slightly satisfying, though, about drinking something that the guy (or girl) next to you has never heard of.  It’s just like Indy Music.  When it gets popular, it’s just not the same….Fallout Boy anyone?  But I digress.

Wheel of Beer....Glorious.

Wheel of Beer....Glorious.

What I’m getting at is that I know it’s not good for me, but I’m not going to stop drinking beer.  I try to find a balance each week  (if it were wine, I’d be considered classy).  I try to run five times a week so I can eat and drink what I like, and there’s nothing wrong with that.  Side note: I will be making an attempt to be an all around healthier person while we’re blogging.  I just feel like being healthy doesn’t mean you have to be an L 7 Weenie.

If there’s anyone who agrees, I’d love to hear from you so I know I’m not alone.

Look Ma, one hand!

Look Ma, one hand!

Also, I will have beer recommendations on this blog.  You won’t always agree with me, but I want your opinions too, and I will post them.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

